La Collection RAJA Art

Go to gallery

Art helps to stimulate the spirit.

It provides an opening to a world, expanding the capacity to dream

and enabling greater communication, reflection and emotion.

Danièle Kapel-Marcovici
CEO, RAJA Group

It gives me great pleasure to unveil RAJA Art, a collection of contemporary art that will be housed at the European headquarters of the Group, located near Roissy. The collection, which is presented in museum conditions, also stands out thanks to the creative design of the spaces and installations.

Twenty years ago I first began to notice the interest artists had in packaging materials and I started the RAJA Art collection, which today includes over one hundred pieces and works of art: paintings, sculptures, photographs, installations and videos that have been created by both well-known and emerging artists from France and around the world.

Close

The RAJA Art Collection is unique in its focus on the theme of packaging, which is central to our profession and the universe of RAJA, a European leader in packaging, provision and equipment distribution for companies and the business world.

Each of the pieces in the collection is connected with packaging materials: wood, paper, corrugated cardboard, polyethylene, twine or with the representation of packaging material itself: pallets, adhesive tape, bags, cardboard boxes, bubble film... Some of the pieces were made with these materials while others took their inspiration from them, enhancing the concept of different types of packaging objects by re-imagining them in marble, wood, bronze, metal, plastic, ceramics...

Since its debut, this collection has been dedicated to the company’s many employees who on a daily basis live and work around the exhibited pieces. Art helps to stimulate the spirit. It provides an opening to a world, expanding the capacity to dream and enabling greater communication, reflection and emotion. The efforts of the artists, as seen in their works, also endow the material that we use every day with dignity and honour.

Just like at the Villa Datris Foundation that I created in 2010 in Isle-sur-la-Sorgue and which shares the same vocation, it is my wish to make contemporary art accessible to everyone.

That is why the RAJA Art collection unites the collaborators around common values: creativity, solidarity and commitment.

Read More
Latest acquisitions

La Collection RAJA Art

Voir la galerie

L’art contribue à stimuler les esprits.

C’est une ouverture sur le monde qui développe la capacité à rêver

et invite aux échanges, à la réflexion et à l’émotion.

Danièle Kapel-Marcovici
Présidente-Directrice Générale du groupe RAJA

C’est un immense plaisir pour moi de dévoiler la collection d’art contemporain, RAJA Art, installée au siège européen du Groupe près de Roissy. La collection exposée dans des conditions « muséales » est également valorisée par une scénographie créative.

Il y a une vingtaine d’années, j’ai découvert l’intérêt des artistes pour les matériaux d’emballage et commencé la collection RAJA Art, qui compte aujourd’hui une centaine d’œuvres : peintures, sculptures, photographies, installations et vidéos, créées par des artistes reconnus ou émergents, français et internationaux.

Fermer

La collection RAJA Art est unique, car elle est centrée sur le thème de l’emballage, en pleine cohérence avec notre cœur de métier et l’univers de RAJA, leader européen de la distribution d’emballages, de fournitures et d’équipements pour les entreprises.

Chacune des œuvres de la collection est en lien avec les matériaux d’emballage : bois, papier, carton ondulé, polyéthylène, ficelle, ou avec la représentation des emballages eux-mêmes : palettes, rubans adhésifs, sachets, caisses en carton, films à bulles... Certaines œuvres ont été réalisées à partir de ces matériaux, d’autres s’en inspirent, sublimant les supports d’emballage en les transposant en marbre, bois, bronze, métal, plastique, céramique,...

Cette collection est, depuis le début, dédiée aux collaboratrices et collaborateurs de l’entreprise, qui vivent et travaillent quotidiennement en contact avec les œuvres exposées. L’art contribue à stimuler les esprits. C’est une ouverture sur le monde qui développe la capacité à rêver et invite aux échanges, à la réflexion et à l’émotion. Le travail des artistes à travers leurs œuvres donne également de la noblesse aux matériaux que nous utilisons tous les jours.

Comme à la Fondation Villa Datris que j’ai créée en 2010 à L’Isle-sur-la-Sorgue et dont c’est la vocation, je souhaite que l’art contemporain soit accessible à tous.

Ainsi, la collection RAJA Art fédère les collaborateurs autour de valeurs communes : créativité, solidarité et engagement.

Lire la suite
Nos dernières acquisitions :